HAPPENINGS

GIGS, PERFORMANCES, HAPPENINGS in 2005:

Thu Dec 29 --- L. Zaide performing music from the new CD "Planet Chill: Memoirs of a Jazz Band" 7-930PM Muse Cafe on 817 N. Milwaukee Chicago, IL
Fri Dec 16 --- Gale Winds Christmas CD Release Concert @ Mountaintop Faith Ministries Church 8PM
Wed Dec 14 --- Las Vegas Academy Jazz Ensemble plays Stolz's "Two Stars, Bitonal" 7PM LVA Theatre 9th and Clark $5
Tue Dec 13 --- Gale Winds Xmas Band Stardust Hotel Lounge: Las Vegas 630PM
Dec 2 --- UO Jazz Ensembles w/ Idit Shner, saxophone (Beall Hall) $5

Thu/Fri Nov 17-18 --- Oregon Jazz Ensemble @ Eastern Washington University Jazz Fest
Wed Nov 16 --- Oregon Jazz Ensemble @ Univ. of Idaho
Sun Nov 13 --- UO Jazz Combo, Hult Center, "Music Takes Flight" 230PM $13
Fri Nov 11 --- UO Jazz Combos, Jazz Cafe, rm. 178 8PM $5
Wed Nov 9 --- *premiere of Miner/Stolz (Art Rock Circus) Begins, Before, Becomes* Oregon Composers Forum @ Beall Hall 8PM
Wed Nov 9 --- Nolan Stolz Trio (with Olem Alves and Mike Hanns) at Marche, Schnitzer Art Museum, 530-7PM
Mon Nov 7 --- UO Jazz II (Nolan Stolz and Tim Leopold directing) w/ UO Sax band, UO Graduate Combo 8PM, UO SOM rm. 178 $5
Wed Nov 2 --- Oregon Jazz Ensemble@ N Medford HS Jazz Fest. Medford, OR

Oct 24 --- *premiere of Stolz's Two Stars, Bitonal* at the Jazz Arranger's Concert - Beall Hall - Chuck Owen Guest Composer/Arranger w/ Oregon Jazz Ensemble $5

Wed Sep 14 --- Poetry and Vibes: Nolan Stolz, reciter, Adam Townley-Wren, vibraphone International Market: Waikiki, HI 9PM

Wed July 20 --- Mike Hanns, Olem Alves, Nolan Stolz @ Eugene Wine Cellars 6-9PM
Mon July 18 --- Bohemian Collective @ Speakeasy @ John Henry's (by invitation only) 10PM
Fri July 15 --- Knuckledragger @ John Henry's 10PM $3
Fri July 8 --- Nolan Stolz, Jerry Gleason, Mike Hanns @ Schnitzer Art Museum, Photography Show Opening Reception-- Pape Room 6-8PM
Sat July 2 --- FIREWORKS premieres "Table For Four" Beale Hall 2PM $12/$10

Mon June 13 --- premiere of Stolz's "Guitar and Newspaper" for electronic media. Sam Bond's Garage, 8PM $3
Sat June 4 --- Mike Denny Quartet@ AxBilly Grill, Downtown Athletic Club, 3rd floor 10PM

Fri June 3 --- Knuckledragger w/ Money Shot @ John Henry's, Broadway & Oak 11PM $3

Fri May 20 --- UO Jazz Quintet @ Jazz Cafe UO SOM rm. 186 $5 8PM
Fri May 13 --- Knuckledragger: HipHop/PunkRock Fusion(allstar group: dirt from cap gun suicide, kenny and eric from money shot, jerry from point blank rangers, paul from bastard saints, and nolan) with The Misfats, Burt Reynolds Overdrive, and The Anxieties $3 John Henry's 10PM
Sat May 7 --- Don Latarski Trio @ Oregon Electric Station (5th and Willamette) 8-12

Sat Apr 23 --- Don Latarski Trio @ Oregon Electric Station (5th and Willamette) 8-12
Fri Apr 22 --- Leavitt MS Jazz Choirs, Reno Jazz Fesitval, Lawlor Events Center, University of Nevada
Thu Apr 21 --- *** NEW ART ROCK CIRCUS CD "Tell A Vision" is released available on www.tributarymusic.com
Sat Apr 9 --- Don Latarski Trio @ Oregon Electric Station (5th and Willamette)

Wed Mar 30 --- performances of Stolz's "Theme and Nine Variations for Solo Bass" performed by Ben Wheeler, and Stolz's "Farewell to Twilight" for solo harp played by Bethany Evans. Oregon Composers Forum, University of Oregon, Beale Concert Hall 8PM FREE
Sun Mar 27 --- Pete Contino Creole band plus 3 other bands on "The Entertainers & Songwriters Showcase" Las Vegas: tune to UPN cable 14/KTUD25 on midnight
Sat Mar 26 --- Don Latarski Trio @ Oregon Electric Station (5th and Willamette)
Mon Mar 21 --- Bohemian Collective @ John Henry's Speakeasy Night *by invitation only* 10PM-230AM
Sun Mar 20 --- 91.9 KRVM Eugene, OR "Soundscapes" interview with Nolan Stolz about the new Art Rock Circus CD "Tell A Vision" 10PM-midnight
Thu Mar 17 --- University of Hawaii- Hilo Radio www.uhhradio.com, interview with Nolan Stolz about the new Art Rock Circus CD "Tell A Vision" 11PM Hawaii Time (1AM PST)
Fri/Sat Mar 11/12 --- Don Latarski Trio @ Oregon Electric Station (5th and Willamette)
Wed Mar 9 --- Bohemian Collective: Luckey's (10th and Oak) $1
Mon Mar 7 --- Oregon Jazz Ensemble, UO Beall Hall 8PM $5
Sun Mar 6 --- 91.9 KRVM Eugene, OR "Soundscapes" interview with Nolan Stolz about the new Art Rock Circus CD "Tell A Vision" 10PM-midnight
Fri Mar 4 --- "Toby Koenigsberg's Raiders" (Hashem Assadullahi, Tim Leopold, Dorian Crow, Ben Scharf, Nolan Stolz) @ Jazz Cafe, UO School of Music 8PM $3-5

Mon Feb 21 --- UO Pacific Rim Gamelan premiere's Stolz's "2-3 Gamelan" among other ensemble members' original compositions. University of Oregon, Beale Concert Hall 8PM $3
Sun Feb 20 --- *Premiere* of Stolz's "Farewell to Twilight" for solo harp played by Bethany Evans, performance of Stolz's "Theme and Nine Variations for Solo Bass" performed by Ben Wheeler. Eugene Composers Collective, Cozmic Pizza $2 8th and Charnelton 8PM
Fri Feb 18 --- *Premiere* of "Theme and Nine Variations for Solo Bass" performed by Ben Wheeler. 10:45PM UO-Erb Memorial Union: Buzz Coffee Shop
Fri Feb 18 --- Pauline Oliveros, composer (Eugnene musicians) University of Oregon, Beale Concert Hall $5 8PM
Fri Feb 18 --- performance of Stolz's "Gravitation" by Synchronix 8PM CCSN-Henderson Campus

Mon Jan 31 --- Bohemian Collective: Speakeasy Night at John Henry's (Broadway and Olive) 10PM (by invitation only, contact styxmahler@yahoo.com)

HOME

Email: nolan@nolanstolz.com