HAPPENINGS

2003:

Thu Dec. 18 --- Tony Branco Trio: PRIVATE PARTY
Wed Dec. 17 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles @ Slainey's 830-11PM
Mon/Tue Dec. 15/16 --- "A Soulful Christmas," Anthem Country Club 8PM
Sat. Dec. 6 --- Art Rock Circus @ Murphy's Pub Sunset/Green Valley Pkwy 10PM
Mon. Dec. 1 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet @ Liberace Museum 1030AM-Noon

Sun. Nov. 30 --- Art Rock Circus @ The Emergency Room Spring Mtn./Decatur 1130PM
Sat. Nov. 29 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet: PRIVATE PARTY
Fri. Nov. 28 --- Joe Lano Trio with JoBelle: PRIVATE PARTY
Wed. Nov. 26 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles @ Slainey's 830-11PM
Wed. Nov. 26 --- UNLV Jazz Vocal Ensemble HFA 238 1230PM
Wed. Nov. 19 --- UNLV Big Band I w/ LA trumpet God Wayne Bergeron and the UNLV Contempoary Jazz Ensemble @ Judy Bayley Theatre 730PM
Sun. Nov. 16 --- PRIVATE PARTY
Sat. Nov. 15 --- Joe Lano Trio @ Cily's Restaurant, Bali Hai Golf Course 630-930
Fri. Nov. 7 --- COALITION Private Party 6-8PM
Sun. Nov. 2 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles, London Bridge Playhouse 10AM-4PM
Sat. Nov. 1 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles, Slainey's 9PM-1230AM

Fri. Oct. 31 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles, Slainey's 9PM-1230AM
Thu. Oct. 30 --- UNLV Big Band I w/ Jiggs Whigham 230-330
Sun. Oct. 26 --- Las Vegas Trumpet Fest jam Session w/ COALITION; UNLV Big Band I w/ Charley Davis 2-5PM BMC 160
Sat. Oct. 25 --- COALITION w/ Las Vegas Trumpet Fest Quintet 730PM Doc Rando Recital Hall
Fri. Oct. 24 --- COALITION w/ Carl Saunders trumpet clinic @ Las Vegas Trumpet Festival 330PM BMC 160
Wed. Oct. 22 --- PRIVATE PARTY
Wed. Oct. 15 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet with Larry Ransom 230PM Doc Rando Recital Hall
Tue. Oct. 14 --- Ned Mills Trio @ Oktoberfest @ the Eureka Casino in Mesquite, NV 430-730PM
Sat. Oct. 11 --- Chuck E. Bumps and the Crocodiles, Convention Center (Lake Havasu, AZ) 9PM
Sat. Oct. 4 --- Joe Lano Trio with JoBelle: Private Party

Sun Sep. 28 --- *PREMIERE* performance of Stolz's "Vernacular Music (for electrified instruments)" 2nd Annual International New Music Festival @ Community College of Southern Nevada 4PM
Sun Sep. 28 Irving Berlin's "Annie, Get Your Gun" UNLV Black Box Theatre 2PM
Sat Sep. 27 "Annie, Get Your Gun" UNLV Black Box Theatre 2PM&8PM
Thu & Fri Sep. 25-26 "Annie, get your gun" 8PM
Mon & Tue Sep. 22/23 --- Crooner George Bugatti @ the Indigo Lounge (Bally's Hotel/Casino) 9PM-2AM
Sun Sep. 21 "Annie, get your gun" 2PM&7PM
Sat Sep. 20 "Annie, get your gun" 2PM&8PM
Fri Sep. 19 "Annie, get your gun" 8PM
Wed Sep. 17 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet @ Doc Rando Recital Hall 230PM
Fri Sep. 12 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet: Private Party
Wed Sep. 10 --- Liberace Jazz Quartet @ Doc Rando Recital Hall 230PM

Tue 12 Aug. --- Liberace Jazz Trio @ Liberace Museum 6-8PM
Sat 9 Aug. --- Haiku Settings (Autumn) re-broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM
Sat 2 Aug. --- CARAVAN (Miles Anderson, Walt Blanton, Erica Sharp, Nolan Stolz) concert re-broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM

Wed-Sat 23-26 July --- Oklahoma (Nevada Theatre Company) @ Spring Mtn. Ranch $7 8PM
Wed-Sun 16-20 July --- Oklahoma (Nevada Theatre Company) @ Spring Mtn. Ranch $7 8PM
Sat 19 July --- Haiku Settings (Autumn) re-broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM Sat 12 July --- CARAVAN concert re-broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM
Wed-Sun 9-13 July --- Oklahoma (Nevada Theatre Company) @ Spring Mtn. Ranch $7 8PM

Sun 29 June --- Dennis Mellen Quartet (contemporary jazz) Venetian 7-9PM
Sat 28 June --- Haiku Settings (Autumn) broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM
Sat 21 June --- CARAVAN concert broadcast Cox Cable 70 11AM
Fri/Sat/Sun 13-15 June --- Art Rock Circus performs their rock opera "Heavens' Cafe" with Insurgo Theatre in Anaheim, CA 7PM (2PM Sunday)
Fri/Sat/Sun 6-8 June --- ARC "Heavens' Cafe" Anaheim, CA 7PM (2PM Sunday)

Fri/Sat/Sun 30/31 May & 1 June --- ARC "Heavens' Cafe" Anaheim, CA 7PM (2PM Sunday)
Fri/Sat/Sun 23-25 May --- ARC "Heavens' Cafe" Anaheim, CA 7PM (2PM Sunday)
Fri/Sat/Sun 16-18 May --- ARC "Heavens' Cafe" Anaheim, CA 7PM (2PM Sunday)
Fri 9 May --- COALITION @ Private Party 6-830
Fri/Sat 2/3 May --- COALITION, UNLV Big Band I, and Leavitt MS Jazz Choir at Reno International Jazz Festival, Reno, NV

Mon 28 Apr. --- UNLV Jazz Choir with guests Chris Gordan (bass) and Nolan Stolz (drums) 7PM Doc Rando Recital Hall
Fri 25 Apr. --- UNLV Symphony Orchestra performs Wineski's "For Lindsey" @ 730PM Artemus Ham Hall
Fri 25 Apr. --- performing Schoenberg's 6 Little Piano Pieces 1230PM Doc Rando Recital Hall
Thu 24 Apr. --- Leavitt MS Jazz Choir with guests Richard Forrseter (bass) and Nolan Stolz (drums), CCSD Choir Fesitval @ Silverado HS 1PM
Wed 23 Apr. --- Leavitt MS Jazz Choir, @ CCSN Cheyenne Campus7PM
Tue 22 Apr. --- Nextet: guitarist Adam Foster performs Stolz's "Pictures of an Exhibitionist" *premeire performance* 730PM Doc Rando Recital Hall
Sun 20 Apr. --- COALITION: Borders Bookstore @ Stephanie/Sunset 4-6PM
Sun 20 Apr. --- Easter Sunday Service- New Song Church @ Anthem Country Club 10AM
Fri 18 Apr. --- Good Friday- Desert Springs Orchestra performs Martinez's Mass: Desert Springs Community Church 7-9PM (Alta & Pavillion Center)
Tue 15 Apr. --- Jon Keenan Voice Recital (performing Stolz's "Last Sonnet") 4PM
Thu 10 Apr. --- COALITION Private party 6-930PM
Sat 12 Apr. --- Valencia HS Jazz Choir with guests David Loeb (piano), Richard Forrester (bass), Nolan Stolz (drums) 130 PM Heritage Music Festival: Doc Rando Recital Hall
Sat 5 Apr. --- COALITION @ Bellagio Ballroom 6PM

Sun 30 Mar. --- UNLV Big Band I w/ special guests Ron Carter, Phil Woods, Harvey Mason, and others
Fri 28 Mar. --- COALITION @ IAJE Western Conference 6PM Green Valley High School
Wed 12 Mar. --- COALITION Doc Rando Recital Hall 230PM
Tue 11 Mar. --- UNLV Big Band I 7PM Judy Bayley Theatre
Fri 7 Mar. --- Tim Miller Quintet @ Algier's Hotel 9PM
Wed 5 Mar. --- Nick Tipping's Master's Degree Recital featuring COALITION @ University Uniting Methodist Church 7PM

Fri 21 Feb. --- Ned Mills Trio: Private Party 5-7
Thu 20 Feb. --- COALITION: Private Party 5PM
Wed 19 Feb. --- COALITION: Private Party
Fri/Sat 14/15 Feb. --- Chuck E. Bumps & The Crocodiles @ Slainey's Lake Havasu, AZ 9-Midnight

Wed 29 Jan. --- COALITION @ HFA 238 1230PM
16 Jan. --- UNLV Jazz Trio PPAI Convention, special guest Michael Jordan, Mandalay Bay Convention Center 1030AM

HOMEPAGE

Email: nolan@nolanstolz.com